Please note javascript is required for full website functionality.


Thanks to Mr Murray's photos we can see how Year 10 Science students were introduced to the new Motion unit. The students built balloon racers to vie for the annual Karl Fredrickson Perpetual Trophy. Travelling an incredible 9.32 metres, the car designed and piloted by Natasha and Jorja won the day. The girls tested and refined their design throughout the last week of Term 2 and beat all comers by incorporating fixed wheel, rotating axle and balloon stability technologies into their design. Congratulations Natasha and Jorja. A big shout out goes to Ms Manuel for organising the event.